WGXC-90.7 FM

Village elections are March 19

Mar 11, 2019 12:36 am
The Greene County Board of Elections holds village elections in Athens, Catskill, Coxsackie, and Tannersville March 19, from 11 a.m. until 9 p.m. In Athens, three candidates are running for Mayor: Stephan L. Bradicich, on the Democratic and Independence lines; Peter Alberti on the Republican line, and Norman A. Benjamin, Jr., on the Norman Benjamin line. Democrats Joshua B. Lipsman and Amy A. Serrago (also on the Independence line) are up against Republicans Shannon A. Spinner and Robert A. Scott. In Catskill, Vincent J. Seeley and Natasha L. Law are on the Democratic and Independence lines for trustees, against Stanley R. Dushane and Daniel M. Shanley Jr., on the Republican and Constitution lines. Republican Richard C. Paolino Jr. is unopposed to town justice. In Coxsackie, there are no contests, just three candidates: Republican Mark R. Evans is the only candidate for mayor, and Democrat Donald A. Daoust and Republican Stephen B. Hanse are the only candidates for the two trustee positions. In Tannersville, two candidates from The Right Choice party, Clifton Thompson and John F. Palermo, Sr., take on David P. Kashman and Gregory L. Landers, who are Democrats, for two seats. Landers is also on the Watchful Eye line. Lee E. McGunnigle is running unopposed for mayor again on the Democratic and Watchful Eye lines. Noreen M. Valcich, a Democrat, is the only candidate for town justice.