WGXC-90.7 FM

Village election results

Mar 19, 2014 8:38 am
[Correction, 2:15 p.m.] William J. Kemble is reporting in the Daily Freeman Republican newcomer Rick Paolino ousted Democratic Village Board member Joseph Kozloski, in the Catskill village elections, Tues., Mar. 18. Paolino will serve a three-year term. Kozloski, who is in the second year of a three-year term as a Greene County legislator, was seeking his fourth term on the Village Board. Village Justice Maria LaRosa, a Republican, was elected to a second two-year term without opposition, In Hunter, voters re-elected Mayor William Maley over write-in candidate Michael Tancredi, a Village Board member. Maley has been mayor for nine years and previously was a Village Board member for nine years. Three Village Board members were re-elected to two-year terms without opposition, while the village justice also won without a challenge. In Tannersville, two Village Board members were re-elected to two-year terms without opposition. Republican Leigh McGunnigle won a third term; Democrat Brian Walsh won a second term. In Athens, Republican Peter Alberti and incumbent Gail Lasher were elected to two-year terms on the Village Board. A third candidate, Democrat Phyllis Dinkelacker, finished third. In Coxsackie, incumbent Dianne Ringwald and newcomer Daniel Hellen were elected to the Village Board in an uncontested race. In Philmont, incumbent Barbara Sagal and Brian Johnson were elected to two-year terms on the village’s Board of Trustees. In the uncontested Chatham race, Village Trustees Adrienne Morrell and Lenore Packet were re-elected.
Wave Farm / WGXC Acra Contact Info
Mailing: PO Box 13 Acra, NY 12405
Main Office / Acra Studio
(518) 622-2598
WGXC Office
(518) 697-7400
WGXC Hudson Studio
(518) 828-0290
WGXC Feedback
(518) 212-7509 feedback@wgxc.org
Wave Farm / WGXC Acra Studio: 5662 Route 23 Acra, NY 12405
WGXC Hudson Studio: 369 Warren St. Hudson, NY 12534