WGXC-90.7 FM

Uncontested races in Ashland, Coxsackie, Halcott

Nov 02, 2017 6:50 am

Kate Seckinger is reporting for Columbia-Greene Media voters in three Greene County towns have uncontested local elections next week. In Ashland, Town Supervisor Richard Tompkins, Town Board members Thomas Soule and Scott Tuttle, Town Clerk Justine Gulino, Superintendent of Highways Larry Tompkins and Tax Collector Virginia Arturi are running unopposed on the Republican line. Coxsackie Town Supervisor Richard Hanse, Town Clerk Bambi Totaling and Tax Collector Valerie Murphy are unopposed, running on the Republican and Conservative lines. Incumbent Coxsackie Town Board members Thomas Burke and Patrick Kennedy, as well as highway superintendent Lawrence Ross are also running unopposed, on the Democrat and Citizens lines. In Halcott, Town Supervisor Alan White, Town Justice Kenneth Williams, Town Board members Judith DiBenedetto and A. Innes Kasanof, Town Clerk Patricia Warfield and highway superintendent Russell Boulton are seeking re-election unopposed on both the Democrat and Republican lines. The only contested race on the ballot in all three towns is between Peter Crummey and Julian Shreibman for a seat on the State Supreme Court. Polls are open 6 a.m. to 9 p.m. on Election Day, Nov. 7. Read the full story at HudsonValley360 [dot] com.

Wave Farm / WGXC Acra Contact Info
Mailing: PO Box 13 Acra, NY 12405
Main Office / Acra Studio
(518) 622-2598
WGXC Office
(518) 697-7400
WGXC Hudson Studio
(518) 828-0290
WGXC Feedback
(518) 212-7509 feedback@wgxc.org
Wave Farm / WGXC Acra Studio: 5662 Route 23 Acra, NY 12405
WGXC Hudson Studio: 369 Warren St. Hudson, NY 12534