WGXC-90.7 FM

Village election information

Mar 18, 2015 6:00 am
UPDATED: 1:55 p.m.
Wed., Mar. 18 is village election day in the state of New York. The elections were moved from the traditional Tuesday (March 17) to Wednesday this year because New York State Municipal Law prohibits villages from holding elections on St. Patrick’s Day.

Greene County
Contested mayoral race: Chris Pfister (Dem; incumbent), Rick Surrano (Rep).
Contested village board races: Anthony Patsky (Dem; incumbent), Bob June (Dem; incumbent), Maria Butler (Rep.), Rickie Gabrielle (Rep)
Polling location: Village Hall, 2 1st St.; 12 p.m. (noon) to 9 p.m.

Contested board of trustees race: James Chewens (incumbent), Patrick McCulloch (Dem, incumbent), Heather Bagshaw (Rep)
Uncontested village justice race: Katherine M. Izzo
Polling Location: Village Hall, 422 Main St. Catskill Fire Co., Central Ave.; 12 p.m. (noon) to 9 p.m.

Contested mayoral race: Mark Evans (Rep; incumbent), Greg Backus (Dem).
Contested village board races: Stephen Hanse (Rep; incumbent); Paul Sutton (Rep; incumbent); Donald Daoust (Dem).
Polling location: Village Hall, 119 Mansion St.; 11 a.m. to 9 p.m.

Uncontested trustee race: Michael Tancredi
Polling location: Village Hall, 7955 Main St.; 12 p.m. (noon) to 9 p.m.

Uncontested mayor race: Lee McGunnigle
Uncontested trustee race: Gregory Landers, Christopher J. Hack
Uncontested village justice race: Noreen Valcich
Polling location: Village Hall, 1 Park Lane; 12 p.m. (noon) to 9 p.m.

For additional information contact the Greene County Board of Elections at 719-3550.

Columbia County
Uncontested mayoral race: Tom Curran
Uncontested trustee race: Jay Rippel, Michael Wollowitz
Polling location: Village Hall, 77 Main St.; 12 p.m. (noon to 9 p.m.)

Uncontested trustee race: Dale Leiser, Robert Puckett
Polling location: Village Hall, 6 Chatham Street; 12 p.m. (noon) to 9 p.m.

Uncontested mayoral race: Clarence “Skip” Speed
Uncontested trustee race:  Douglas Cropper, Larry Ostrander
Polling location: Village Hall, 124 Main St.; 12 p.m. (noon) to 9 p.m.

Uncontested mayoral race: Diane Argyle
Uncontested trustee race: Philip Bickerton, Frank Bevens
Polling location: Martin H. Glynn Municipal Building, Church St.; 12 p.m. (noon) to 9 p.m. Voting is on paper ballots.

For additional information contact the Columbia County Board of Elections at 828-3115.
Wave Farm / WGXC Acra Contact Info
Mailing: PO Box 13 Acra, NY 12405
Main Office / Acra Studio
(518) 622-2598
WGXC Office
(518) 697-7400
WGXC Hudson Studio
(518) 828-0290
WGXC Feedback
(518) 212-7509 feedback@wgxc.org
Wave Farm / WGXC Acra Studio: 5662 Route 23 Acra, NY 12405
WGXC Hudson Studio: 369 Warren St. Hudson, NY 12534