WGXC-90.7 FM

Election results

Sep 14, 2011 1:59 am
All primary elections results are unofficial, and do not include absentee ballots, so close elections could easily change. Bold indicates candidate is leading the unofficial results. Columbia County results are from the Board of Elections. The Cairo results in Greene County are as reported in The Daily Freeman.


Republican Party

Republican Committee, Athens District 2: John P. Farrell Jr. 46; Marilyn Farrell 43; Anthony T. Paluch 38; Herbert M. Blasewitz 31; Fred W. Dedrick II 27

Independence Party

Highway Superintendent: Bob Hempstead 32; Lewis O'Connor 8

Conservative Party

Town Clerk: Tara Rumph 40; Monika Fabiano 14
From The Daily Freeman: "Rumph was denied the Republican nomination at the party’s caucus, but secured the Conservative line in an “opportunity to ballot” write-in contest in Tuesday’s primary. Rumph has held the clerk position for 12 years. Her husband, Steven, a Republican, is the current town highway superintendent but is not seeking re-election."

Republican Party

Republican Committee, Cairo District 5: Margaret M. Lawrence 18; Carrie E. Bradshaw 14; Tara Rumph 14; Anthony P. Puorro, Jr. 14; David Clark 13; Barbara L Koerner Fox 8

Republican Party

Judge: Beth Cozzolino 1462; Mark Portin 810

Independence Party

Judge: Beth Cozzolino 157; Richard Koweek 135
Koweek will be on the Democratic line in November against Cozzolino on the Republican and Independence lines.


Town Justice: John Spencer 11

Republican Party

Town Committee: Thomas M. Garrick 30; Eric Mortenson 29; Louis E. Galin 21; Edward Hull 19

Independence Party

Supervisor: Edward Nabonzny 16; John Porecca 16 (write-in); Peter Goldman 1
Highway Superintendent: Mark A. Gaylord 19; Peter Goldman 12

All races below in Democratic Party line.

Mayor, write-in only
First Ward: Nick Haddad 72; Linda Mussmann 24
Second Ward: Mussmann 55; Haddad 43; William Hallenbeck 4
Third Ward: Haddad 61; Mussmann 19; Hallenbeck 3; others 2
Fourth Ward: Haddad 32; Mussmann 23; Hallenbeck 2
Fifth Ward, First: Haddad 89; Mussmann 18; Hallenbeck 3; others 6
Fifth Ward, Second: Haddad 22; Mussmann 18; Hallenbeck 9
Totals: Nick Haddad 319; Mussmann 157; Hallenbeck 21
Haddad and Hallenbeck square off on the Democratic and Republican lines, respectively, in November.

Supervisor, First Ward: Sarah Sterling 74; John Musall 19
Supervisor, Third Ward: Ellen Thurston 94; Glenn W. Martin 16
(Disclosure: Ellen Thurston is a regular contributor to WGXC.)
Alderman, First Ward: David Marston 77; Larissa Thomas 76; Geeta Cheddie 27

Conservative Party

Town Justice: James Carlucci 10; David Dellehunt 9

Independence Party

Town Justice: David Dellehunt, 29; James Carlucci 27
Tax Collector: Lillian Roginski 44; Gary Simpkins 17

Independence Party

Town Supervisor: Margaret E. Robertson 9; Mike Benson 6

Independence Party

Supervisor: Jeff Seymour 17; unknown 6
Town Council: Wayne E. Kinney 14; Carl L Roby, Jr. 13; unknown 12
Town Council (unexpired): Daniel N. Marcus 15; unknown 5

Independence Party

Town Supervisor: Lee Jamison 12; Ron Knott 10
Knott is the incumbent and Jamison is the challenger that lost last time, and will face Knott again on the Democratic line in November.
Town Council: Fred Heron 11; Kelley Williams 11; Thomas S. Burrell 9; Beth Kiernan 6; Ed Kiernan 5


Delegates: Walter Simonsmeier 59, Sharon Kelly 36; Anthony Cornell 29; Sean W. Egan 29; David O. Kelly 25
Alternates: Deborah Simonsmeier 57; Eileen M. Clyne 31; Julia L Crawley 31; Phillip Lajuenesse 25
Wave Farm / WGXC Acra Contact Info
Mailing: PO Box 13 Acra, NY 12405
Main Office / Acra Studio
(518) 622-2598
WGXC Office
(518) 697-7400
WGXC Hudson Studio
(518) 828-0290
WGXC Feedback
(518) 212-7509 feedback@wgxc.org
Wave Farm / WGXC Acra Studio: 5662 Route 23 Acra, NY 12405
WGXC Hudson Studio: 369 Warren St. Hudson, NY 12534