WGXC-90.7 FM

Tonko, Delgado, Maloney vote to begin impeachment inquiry

Oct 31, 2019 11:12 pm
Hudson Valley's Congressional delegation voted along party lines Oct. 31 on whether or not to begin a formal impeachment inquiry of the president. Republican Elise Stefanik voted against, while Democrats Paul Tonko, Antonio Delgado, and Sean Maloney voted for, "Directing certain committees to continue their ongoing investigations as part of the existing House of Representatives inquiry into whether sufficient grounds exist for the House of Representatives to exercise its Constitutional power to impeach Donald John Trump, President of the United States of America." The measure passed 232-to-196, with no Republicans voting for beginning the impeachment inquiry.