WGXC-90.7 FM

Village election results

Mar 22, 2023 1:03 am
Most election results from villages in Greene and Columbia counties are in so far. Results for Hunter, Kinderhook, Philmont, and Valatie have not been posted online yet.

Village of Chatham
Mayor (vote for one)
John F. Howe winner with 173 votes.
Trustee (vote for two)
Peter Minahan got the most votes, with 157. Brandon Gaylord received 55 votes, but that might not be enough for second place, as there were 127 write-in votes.

Village of Kinderhook Trustee (vote for two) James Mark Browne Quinn Murphy Village of Philmont
Mayor (vote for one)
Brian T. Johnson
Trustee (vote for two)
Jason Detzel
Clarence "Skip" Speed

Village of Valatie Mayor (vote for one)
Frank Bevens
Trustee (vote for two)
Larry Eleby
Matt Carter

Village of Athens: Mayor (vote for one)
Incumbent Democrat Amy A. Serrago received 284 votes, and Republican David Leggio got 94 votes.

Trustee (vote for two)
Democrat Alison P. Phoenix, with 241 votes, and Republican Anthony J. Proper Sr., with 193 votes, won the two seats on the board in Athens over Democrat Joshua B. Lipsman, with 174 votes, and Gordon W. Mosher, a Republican with 129 votes. There were four other write-in votes.

Village of Catskill: Trustee (vote for one)
Incumbent Joseph D. Kozloski got all 112 votes.

Village of Coxsackie: Mayor (vote for one)
Incumbent Republican Mark R. Evans, with 354 votes, soundly beat Democrat Veronica L. Foley, with 161 votes, for mayor.
Trustee (vote for two)
Republican Rodney E. Levine, with 289 votes, and Democrat Donald A. Daoust, with 277 votes, won the two seats in Coxsackie. Republican Cesar O. Echevarria, with 244 votes, and Democrat Christopher J. Chimento, with 206 votes, finished behind.

Village of Tannersville: Mayor (vote for one)
Democrat David A. Schneider, with 94 votes, beat longtime mayor Lee E. McGunnigle, with 87 votes.
Trustee (vote for two)
David P, Kashman with 147 votes, and Dylan M. Legg, with 145 votes, took the two board seats in Tannersville.
Village Justice (vote for one)
George C. Bain Jr. got all 147 votes, except for two write-in votes.

Village of Hunter
Mayor (vote for one)
Alan W. Higgins
Michael J. Papa
Trustee (vote for one)
Jason N. DiLeo
Tyler Kelaher
Abraham Stefansky
Wave Farm / WGXC Acra Contact Info
Mailing: PO Box 13 Acra, NY 12405
Main Office / Acra Studio
(518) 622-2598
WGXC Office
(518) 697-7400
WGXC Hudson Studio
(518) 828-0290
WGXC Feedback
(518) 212-7509 feedback@wgxc.org
Wave Farm / WGXC Acra Studio: 5662 Route 23 Acra, NY 12405
WGXC Hudson Studio: 369 Warren St. Hudson, NY 12534