WGXC-90.7 FM

Five village elections in Greene Co.

Mar 20, 2012 6:39 am
In Greene County, village elections will be held in Athens, Catskill, Coxsackie, Hobart and Ravena.

In Athens, Deputy Mayor Herman Reinhold, Gail Lasher and John Moree are competing for two seats on the village board.

In Catskill, former village trustee and village president Chris Lewoc and attorney Maria LaRosa are running for village justice. In the village trustee race incumbents James Chewens and Patrick McCulloch are being challenged by former trustee Stanley Dushane.

In Coxsackie, a field of four candidates -- Donald Daoust, Damian Johnston, Darryl Proper and Dianne Ringwald -- are vying for two open seats on the village board.

Hobart also has a four-way race. David Hotaling, Gordie Key, Evelyn Kuhn and Jim Quarino are competing to fill two spots..

The trustee races in Hunter and Tannersville are unopposed. Incumbent Michael Tancredi is seeking his sixth three-year term In Hunter. In Tannersville, Leigh J. V. McGunnigle and Brian Walsh will fill two open seats.

The Village of Ravena has two trustee seats and a justice position up for re-election.

Polls are open noon to 9 p.m. Contact the Greene County Board of Elections for further information at 518-719-3550.