WGXC-90.7 FM

Village election results

Sep 16, 2020 3:00 pm
Columbia-Greene Media is reporting available results for the September 15, village elections. In Greene County, the village of Athens voters chose from three candidates to fill two open trustee seats. Incumbent Gail Lasher (224) and newcomer Rickie Gabrielle (200) bested incumbent Joshua Lipsman (122). In the village of Catskill incumbent Joseph Kozloski (251) kept his seat, beating Sam Aldi (190). The village of Coxsackie three-way trustee race was too close to call, according to the paper, as of mid-day Wednesday. Rebecca Vermiliyea led (237), followed by Katlyn Irwin (225) and Thomas Notabartolo (217). In Columbia County, Michael Abrams (162) and Dorene Weir (142) were the top vote-getters in the Kinderhook trustee race, defeating James Mark Browne (119) and incumbent Robert Baumeister (98). Dale Leiser (236) was elected mayor defeating write-in candidates Chris Ventura (2), Natalie Dee-Jones (2), Glenn Smith (1) and Todd Johnson (1). Incumbent town justice David Dellehunt also won (216), besting write in candidates Hugh Jeffers (1) and John Piddock (1). The Columbia County Board of Elections reported uncontested candidates Jodie Russell (45) and incumbent Melony Spock (44) took the two open trustee seats over an unidentified write-in candidate (1). All election results are unofficial. Read the full story at HudsonValley360 [dot] com.