Disinformation Part 5 (Audio)

Produced by Bianca Biberaj.
The work of multidisciplinary art and research project Disinformation has taken the form of many media, including eight record releases, numerous installations, live performances, film collaborations, and written texts. This eight-part durational broadcast features the records produced by or in collaboration with Disinformation, using electromagnetic noise as its main medium of experimentation. From 1996 to 2005, these works render audible signals that go largely unheard and unstudied.

Antiphony 2 1997
    Mark Poysden Breathsweep (9:08)
    M. Behrens Addition (11:16)
Al-Jabr 1999
    London’s Overthrow - Evan Parker (13:05)
    Pandemonium - Tactile (3:41)
    Jim O'Rourke - Booming Bass (2:35)
    Parabolas - Simon Fisher Turner (9:19)
    Raxor - Mechos (6:24)