60x60: Wave Farm Mix (Video)

Apr 23, 2015
Co-presented by Wave Farm and Vox Novus.

Vox Novus and Wave Farm are delighted to collaborate on a special edition of 60x60 focused on Radio Art. Selected from an international open call, 60 works (created with, for, about radio and transmission) with durations of 60 seconds, comprise this eleventh annual 60x60 project. 60x60 Wave Farm Mix will be featured as an FM broadcast on Wave Farm’s WGXC 90.7-FM; distributed as a Wave Farm Dispatch Series download; and featured in a series of live listening events.

60×60 is a one-hour-long show made by sequencing 60 pre-recorded pieces by 60 different composers, each piece a minute in length or shorter. Every one-minute piece will be played continuously without pause. Each of the 60 pieces will begin precisely at the beginning of the minute, this will mark the end of one piece and the beginning of another.

Composers selected for the 60x60 Wave Farm Mix include:

Miles Leo Allen, Peter Barnard, Pedro Bericat, Colin Black, David Bohn, Eric Boivin, Joseph Bourdeau, Michael Boyd, Steve Bull, Christina Campanella, Sounds: Damian Catera, Words: Patricia Kositzky, Bernard Clarke, alan coon, Brett Copeland, Nathan Corder, Lin Culbertson, Grant Cutler, D. Edward Davis, Michael Dean, Benjamin Luke Deane, Justin Downs, Lorenz Erdmann, Vincent Euliano, Cameron Fraser, Soressa Gardner, David Heuser, Alan M Jackson, Tara Jackson, Brian D. Kelly, Tyler Kline, Keith Kothman, Sebastien Lavoie, Joshua Liebowitz, Stephen Lilly, Pol McLernon / Matt Lewis, Todd Merrell, Michael Nazionale, Serban Nichifor, Ken Nickels, Jesper Norda, Ken Paoli, Zach Poff, Aleksandr Rikhterman, John Roach, Lee Rosevere, Edward Ruchalski, Sam Sebren, Asha Sheshadri, Chatori Shimizu, Jason Sloan, David Jason Snow, Hans Tammen, Rachel Devorah Trapp, Dixie Treichel, Mark Vernon, Robert Voisey, Jane Wang, J. Wetherell, Chris Wood, and Sabrina Pena Young

In order of appearance:
1. Alan M Jackson
2. Jane Wang
3. Sebastien Lavoie
4. Alan Coon
5. Zach Poff
6. John Roach
7. Christina Campanella
8. Tara Jackson
9. Asha Sheshadri
10. Lee Rosevere
11. Robert Voisey
12. Chris Wood
13. Eric Boivin
14. Tyler Kline
15. Edward Ruchalski
16. Michael Nazionale
17. Ken Nickels
18. David Heuser
19. Brian D. Kelly
20. Lorenz Erdmann
21. Benjamin Luke Deane
22. Serban Nichifor
23. Justin Downs
24. Miles Leo Allen
25. Peter Barnard
26. Sabrina Pena Young
27. Joshua Liebowitz
28. Bernard Clarke
29. Chatori Shimizu
30. Grant Cutler
31. Michael Boyd
32. David Jason Snow
33. Colin Black
34. Jason Sloan
35. D. Edward Davis
36. Damian Catera and Patricia Kositzky
37. Brett Copeland
38. Michael Dean
39. Nathan Corder
40. Soressa Gardner
41. J. Wetherell
42. Lin Culbertson
43. Jesper Norda
44. David Bohn
45. Dixie Treichel
46. Pol McLernon and Matt Lewis
47. Pedro Bericat
48. Aleksandr Rikhterman
49. Vincent Euliano
50. Todd Merrell
51. Joseph Bourdeau
52. Keith Kothman
53. Ken Paoli
54. Sam Sebren
55. Cameron Fraser
56. Mark Vernon
57. Stephen Lilly
58. Rachel Devorah Trapp
59. Steve Bull
60. Hans Tammen